Four UCLA Engineering students and five alumni now at other institutions have received the prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship from the National Science Foundation for 2016. The recipients include current graduate students Calvin Brown, N.H. Diane Kim, and Angus Sidore, senior Kyrollos Yanny, and alumni Anjali Mulchandani, Trenton Otto, Wen Yu Peng, Stephanie Wang and Albert Yen. The fellowship program, which offers three years of financial support, recognizes “outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions.”

Wen Yu Peng  ’14
Field: Aerospace Engineering
Current institution: Stanford University
Undergrad advisor: Ann Karagozian


 UCLA Samueli Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering